There are many differences between being a member of The Trust and not just another premium and policy number. Here’s a few:

  • First and foremost, we believe It’s Personal. You have direct access to a local, licensed Colorado Dentist. Have a question, call and let’s talk. We’ll help manage and mitigate patient incidents before they escalate into a formal claim or complaint. We’re here to help.
  • Our focus is our members! The Trust is member-owned and not for-profit. You can expect stable annual premiums. In fact, we have returned over $2.2 million dollars to our members.
  • You are represented by your peers giving you direct input and contact. This access is critical to the success of The Trust and the individual practices we insure. Input from member dentists ensures The Trust remains relevant and engaged with your practice by offering the coverage and protection you want and need.
  • New Graduates – Welcome to the profession of dentistry. The Trust would like to support you as you begin to build your practice by providing you coverage for the first year with a premium of $0! Contact us for details.
  • Been in practice for a few years and not with The Trust? Contact us about our favorable conversion rates!
  • The Trust provides all members limited State Board defense coverage in the amount of $25,000 per incident. This coverage is included with your base.
  • If you do have an incident or claim, The Trust engages some of the best legal representation in Colorado. Knowledgeable and personable, these attorneys represent your interests. They get results!


Gerald A. Branes, DDSLamarPresident, Trustee
James B. Monk, DDSErieVice President, Trustee
Ryan Cable, DDSDenverTreasurer, Trustee
Todd Pickle, DDSColorado SpringsSecretary, Trustee
Eric G. D’Hondt, DDSGreenwood VillageTrustee
Richard A. Hurd, DDSGrand JunctionTrustee
Kami Marr, DDSGreeleyTrustee
Laura Milroy, DDSFort CollinsTrustee
Howard H. Pack, DMDCortezTrustee
Sarah Parsons, DDSHighlands RanchTrustee
Benjamin P. Ricketts, DDSAuroraTrustee
R.J. Schultz, DDSPuebloTrustee
Kimberly A. Suter, DDSSterlingTrustee
Amy Rosinsky, DDSHighlands RanchNew Dentist Committee Member
Lonnie R. Johnson, DDSEx-officio, CU School of Dental Medicine
Greg Hill, JDGreenwood VillageEx-officio, Executive Director, Colorado Dental Association
H. Candace DeLapp, DDSCentennialBerkley Risk
Tandra CasserlyCentennialBerkley Risk
Jack GoodwinMinneapolisBerkley Risk
Linda Siderius, JDBoulderTrust Council